Hall of Fame

The Apparo Hall of Fame recognizes leaders who truly believe that technology can change the world of nonprofits and who have made significant contributions to the mission of Apparo. Inductees are selected from the business, technology and nonprofit communities. They have a long-term relationship with Apparo and are instrumental in Apparo's success in the Charlotte area and beyond.  

The Hall of Fame was launched as the NPower Hall of Fame in 2010. It became the Apparo Hall of Fame with rebranding in 2012.

ApparoBall_BN1347 (1).jpg










Above: 2017 Apparo Hall of Fame Inductees (Cam Faison, left; T.J. Eberle, right)

2017 Inductees:
Cam Faison, CIO Charlotte Pipe and Foundry
T.J. Eberle, President Shoeless Enterprises

2016 Inductees:
Steve Hagood, CIO Ingersoll Rand
Deb Watt, CIO Foundation for the Carolinas

2015 Inductees:
Betsy Sleight Dupree, former Principal, North Highland
Bob Sanchez, former Partner, SunGard

2013 Inductee:
Mike Goodson, Partner, Accenture

2012 Inductee:
Chris Meade, Past Executive Director of NPower Charlotte Region and current CEO at Catapult InfoSolutions

2011 Inductees:
Toni Freeman, Director for Mecklenburg Citizens for Public Education
Gary Langford, Chief Financial Officer of Nexxus Lighting
Cyndee Patterson, President of the Lynnwood Foundation and Duke Mansion
John Pesavento, Accenture Partner
Brian Scott, In Memorium
Dianne Scott, Retired Executive Director of Rowan Helping Ministries
Vance Stine, The President of Sifford-Stine Insurance

2010 Inductees:
Dow Bauknight, The former Executive Director of NPower Charlotte Region
Chuck Beam, The Vice President of IT Operations Applications at Duke Energy
Laura Belcher, Chief Financial Officer of the Arts and Science Council
Kevin Collins, Microsoft’s General Manager for East Region Managed Partners