Board of Directors


Apparo Logo 

Our Board of Directors continues to stand at the cornerstone of the growth and success that Apparo has been priviliged to experience over the 14 years it has been in the Charlotte community.  Both former and current Board members have committed a tremendous amount of time, talent and treasure to Apparo's mission, impact in the community and the critical link we serve between Charlotte's technology and nonprofit sectors. For that and so much more, we thank them.

Feel free to click on the names of each of our distinguished Board members to learn more about them both professionally and personally. For more information about our Board of Directors, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Kevin O'Rourke,Chair
Barnhardt Manufacturing Company

Kevin Ledford, Vice Chair
Cloud Genera

Robert Taylor, Treasurer

Courtney Ramey, Secretary
Jabian Consulting

Dave Brown

Brian Cesca
North State Technology Solutions

Jon DeFriese
One Team Leadership 

Richard Donaldson
Duke Energy

Ames Flynn
Extended Stay America

Catherine Horne
Discovery Place

Michael Keating
Springs Global

Kerri Keller

Allen Kim
CPI Security 

Brad Mark

Patrick McIntosh

Brad Merlie

Mark Miller

Bill Pappas
Bank of America

Mark Pieper
Premier Healthcare Alliance

Cheryl Richards
Northeastern University

Erica Smith

Josh Van Dyke
Ingersoll Rand

Rob Watkins
Compass Group

Angela Woods
Girl Scouts, HNC